700. John Wick: Chapter 4 (2023)

*The Warlock is already in The Grand Wizard’s Palace*

W: Welcome to my father’s palace for an edition of Warlock’s Movie Realm I never thought would be possible. When the late, great Emer Prevost passed away he had 625 episodes completed. Tonight, thanks to his influence my father and I celebrate our SEVEN HUNDREDTH episode special. Its taken me a lot longer to get this far due to a lot of trauma over the years. Mr. America and I had a falling out between July of 2017 and July of 2018 that cost me over a year of potential episodes when I had just gotten to 300. Then the Covid-19 Pandemic robbed me not only of most of 2020 but 2021 as well after I hit 500. Then after Elvis didn’t win Best Picture, I had retired.

*The Grand Wizard is on his throne*

Wi: Don’t forget the nonsense you just put us through.

W: Yeah….and that too. Bottom line is the S.O.F. Project revitalized me and now its time for episode 700. What did I pick to be the 700th episode? The fourth movie in a series of movies my father and I have done for this series. In case you haven’t guessed, its the 2023 action drama JOHN WICK: CHAPTER 4.

*Warlock takes his seat in the middle of the couch*

W: That’s right, the John Wick saga reaches its conclusion as Wick battles the High Table in order to clear his name once and for all. A lot of the mainstays are back for this final adventure along with some new characters. Now I saw this in the theater when it first came out so I already know what happens. However, will it be good the second time? That’s what I’m about to find out. The two things to be wary about going in is the movie clocks in at 2 hours and 49 minutes making it the longest of the series and it outright parodies a lot of famous Hollywood films over the years. Derek Kolstad just did not give a fuck at this point. Still, what better way to celebrate episode 700 then to spend it with Mr. Wick? So grab your popcorn, grab your drink and grab your woman because its time for JOHN WICK: CHAPTER 4.

Written by Derek Kolstad, Michael Finch and Shay Hatten

Directed by Chad Stahelski

Cast:

Keanu ReevesJohn Wick
Laurence FishburneBowery King
George GeorgiouThe Elder
Lance ReddickCharon
Clancy BrownHarbinger
Ian McShaneWinston
Marko ZarorChidi
Bill SkarsgårdMarquis
Donnie YenCaine
Aimée KwanMia
Hiroyuki SanadaShimazu
Shamier AndersonTracker
Rina SawayamaAkira
Yoshinori TashiroSumo #1
Hiroki SumiSumo #2
Daiki SuzukiDaiki
Julia Asuka RiedlOperator (as Asuka Riedl)
Milena RendónOperator (as Milena Rendon)
Ivy QuainooOperator
Irina TrifanovOperator
Iryna FedorovaBabushka (as Irina Fedorova)
Andrej KaminskyPriest
Natalia TenaKatia
Sven MarquardtKlaus
Scott AdkinsKilla
Raicho VasilevGerman Gangster (as Raycho Vasilev)
Marie Pierra KakomaDJ
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Gina AponteClub Host (uncredited)
Robert BessThug (uncredited)
Christoph HofmannValet (uncredited)
Selman IyiThug (uncredited)
Jackey MishraGangster (uncredited)
Vhelma RichardsonGangster (uncredited)
Mako SanThug (uncredited)

*Wizard reads the tag-line*

Wi: “John Wick uncovers a path to defeating The High Table. But before he can earn his freedom, Wick must face off against a new enemy with powerful alliances across the globe and forces that turn old friends into foes.”

W: What ho? A foe??

Leave a comment