681. Silent Night, Bloody Night (1972)

*When we last left off The Warlock and Mr. America continued the S.O.F. Project by watching Kill, Baby Kill. After the movie was over the spirit of Jon Blaze was released warning them that the Demonic Toys had a trap prepared for them years ago. Only one movie remains in the disc Warlock brought*

A: This is ridiculous. You mean to tell me the Demonic Toys captured your friends and trapped them in movies so you’d free them someday?

W: If Jon and Nate are right, yes. The problem was between Covid, our one year feud, my retirement and other reasons….I never got around to watching the movies. They also said when we closed the portal in The Lair, they couldn’t get out that way.

A: I say we put the movies back in the attic, we don’t want to bring the Toys back.

W: No, we have to finish them. Something tells me things are going to get worse. We don’t know who or what could be trapped. If this one disc contained Nate and Jon, then someone else must be in it.

A: So what’s the movie?

*Warlock looks at the box*

W: Well, at least we have our Christmas special.

A: Oh no, what now?

*Warlock turns to the camera*

W: Tonight on Warlock’s Movie Realm, we’re continuing to finish the S.O.F. Project that I don’t feel like explaining anymore. We have eight movies to go and tonight we will be catching the 1972 horror movie SILENT NIGHT, BLOODY NIGHT!

A: Didn’t we already watch that years ago?

W: No that was Silent Night, Deadly Night.

A: What the hell’s the difference?

W: This is an entirely different movie. Some schmoe inherits an old mental asylum where some gruesome murders took place. Now he’s come to investigate the place.

A: What’s that got to do with Christmas?

W: I have no idea. All I know is it has John Carradine, the guy who sang Night Train To Mundo Fine.

A: RED ZONE CUBA??

W: Yup.

A: That’s a bad sign.

W: I know….but the good news is the movie is only 81 minutes long so if it sucks, at least its short. So grab your popcorn, grab your drink and grab your woman because its time for SILENT NIGHT, BLOODY NIGHT.

Written by Ira Teller, Jeffrey Konvitz and Theodore Gershuny

Directed by Theodore Gershuny

Cast:

Patrick O’NealJohn Carter
James PattersonJeffrey Butler
Mary WoronovDiane Adams
Astrid HeerenIngrid
John CarradineCharlie Towman
Walter AbelMayor Adams
Fran StevensTess Howard
Walter KlavunSheriff Bill Mason
Philip BrunsWilfred Butler (1929) (as Phillip Bruns)
Staats CotsworthWilfred Butler (voice)
OndineChief Inmate
Tally BrownInmate
Lewis LoveInmate
Candy DarlingGuest
Harvey CohenInmate
Hetty MacLiseInmate
Jay GarnerDr. Robinson
Donelda DunneMarianne Butler – age 15
Charlotte FairchildGuest
Michael PendryDoctor (as Michael Pendrey)
Alex StevensBurning Man
Barbara SandGuest
Lisa Blake RichardsMaggie Daly (as Lisa Richards)
John Randolph JonesDoctor
George StrusDoctor
Grant CodeWilfred Butler – age 80
Debbie ParnessMarianne Butler – age 8
George TrakasInmate
Susan RothenbergInmate
Cleo YoungInmate
Kristen SteenInmate
Jack SmithInmate
Leroy LessaneInmate
Bob DarchiInmate

*America reads the tag-line*

A: “A man inherits a mansion which once was a mental home. He visits the place and begins to investigate some crimes that happened in old times, scaring the people living in the region.”

W: So Columbo meets Haunted Mansion??

*After the movie is over*

A: Okay, so I still have a 2 point lead over you and 3 over Wallstreet with 7 movies left.

W: All you need to do is survive four more and you win…..or I just lose four straight. Including two AT THE LAST SECOND!!!

A: Sucks to be you.

*All of a sudden a green cloud emerges from the PS5*

A: Here we go, now what!

W: I told you there was something else.

*A face appears in the cloud*

W: Its noted scientist, Dr. Taylor Ahearn!

A: That kook?

T: Ah, The Warlock, thank goodness! I’ve been trapped in this infernal machine for the longest time.

W: Well you’re free now. How’d you get in there anyway?

T: Some horrific looking talking toys found me and put me in Sharknado 4….I was enjoying the high life, but then they realized I was having fun, so they stuck me in this damn thing.

W: Couldn’t keep your enthusiasm down.

T: Not at all. I enjoy a good shark movie.

W: Did the Toys ever tell you why they were doing this?

T: Something to do with a woman named Lucy or something.

A and W together: Lucinda??

T: Yes, that’s the name. Boy do they hate you, Warlock.

W: I think I figured out why. You’re free now, Dr. Someday America and I will watch Sharknado 4.

T: Brilliant! Its the most epic thing ever!

*The cloud fades*

A: Thank god.

W: I have to go. I think I figured this out.

A: But what about….

*Warlock leaves The Base without answering and hops in his 58 Plymouth Fury. He drives to Hell’s Highway and pulls over at a certain spot. He levitates for a few seconds and flames appear from his palms. Then he floats back down and stands against his car. A few seconds later Lucina appears in a black crop top and short jean shorts*

W: We need to talk.

L: Yes we do, its important.

W: Dr. Taylor Ahearn and two others have been trapped in my dvds for the past seven years. All three of them mentioned a combination of the Demonic Toys wanting me badly and you being involved. The key to this is you, what’s going on.

L: Lou found out about us.

W: That was years ago!

L: I know, and he was pissed at the time. You closing the portal stopped the Toys from entering your domain but they captured the spirits of your friends. They simply forgot about it but you releasing the souls got their attention. You’re in big trouble.

W: Me? I’ll face Lou myself, leave them out of it.

L: He knows that, that’s why he sends the Toys. He doesn’t want to face you one on one, he wants you to suffer. You better warn your crew that they’re coming.

*Warlock flicks his wrist and fire appears*

W: I’ll be ready.

L: Yeah, YOU will be ready. The rest aren’t. You have to hurry to free them.

W: Free who? I already freed them.

L: Trust me, go home, you’ll see.

W: All this because of you?

L: Lou’s very vengeful.

*Warlock reaches out and they hold hands, their fingers interlocking*

W: If anything happens to anyone I know, we take the fight to him. He doesn’t want that.

L: Don’t, just don’t. You’re in over your head already.

*Warlock lets go of her hand and hops in his car. He drives back to The Lair and walks inside*

W: Neyz?

*Warlock looks around but can’t find Neyzor Blades*

W: Must have went out.

*Warlock goes to his DVD shelf and puts the disc in its proper slot*

W: 19 years later you’re finished. One down, two to go.

*Warlock goes to the dusty box and blows the dust off another DVD box*

W: You’re next.

TO BE CONTINUED.

Leave a comment