688. Attack of The Giant Leeches (1959)

<When we last left off, The Warlock and Mr. America had seemingly freed Neyzor Blades by finishing the second to last movie in the S.O.F. Project only to be ambushed by the Demonic Toys. Thankfully with the help of Thug D, which the Toys wasn’t expecting, three of the Toys were defeated with America and Warlock taking Oopsy Daisy hostage. Warlock and America had gone through the portal back to hell with Oopsy in tow>

*Warlock shoves Oopsy Daisy*

W: Get moving.

Oopsy: Hey that’s child abuse!

A: Hope you know what you’re doing.

W: I do.

*Daisy leads them back to the room with Lucinda trapped on the wall*

Oopsy: I don’t know what you want, you’ve won.

W: Not yet, we still have one movie left to finish and I know for a fact Lou would never let us finish now that our crew is free. Freeing Lucinda wouldn’t make a difference. No, this ends here and now. You’ve won.

A: What??

Oopsy: What do you mean I’ve won?

W: You win. Free Lucinda and put me up there.

A: Warlock!

*Warlock winks at America and mouths “Highway” before looking back at Daisy*

W: Take me, just let them go through the portal.

*Warlock levitates to open a portal then lowers down*

W: Now swap me with Lucinda.

*Oopsy smiles*

Oopsy: Have it your way.

*Daisy’s eyes roll back as Lucinda’s body and Warlock’s swap with Warlock now trapped in the chains as Lucinda collapses into America’s arms*

Oopsy: Now get the hell out of here.

*America carries Lucinda through the portal and it closes. Oopsy looks up at Warlock*

Oopsy: The boss will be happy about this. By the way if you think we’re gonna let your friend run away with Lucinda you got another thing coming.

W: I can’t believe how stupid you are. Did you really think I hadn’t already thought of that?

Oopsy: What do you mean?

*Warlock closes his eyes and leans his head back*

Oopsy: Whatever you fucking weirdo. I’m gonna go back through the portal, kill that asshole Thug D and then I’m gonna kill your friend for running off with Lucinda……wait, what?

*All of a sudden the chains on Warlock are frozen with ice and he smashes his way out, jumping to the ground. He then throws a fireball that fries Oopsy Daisy. Warlock levitates and a portal appears. He jumps through the portal and ends up on Hell’s Highway. He stands there and waits. Soon America pulls up in his panzer and aims a rifle at him*

A: Warlock, that you?

W: Yeah its me.

A: You’re lucky I knew what the hell you were talking about. How the hell did you escape?

W: Remember what I did when we watched Saw?

A: No.

W: Well, I did what I did then. Oopsy wasn’t expecting it.

A: Great, now what?

W: Back to the base, we need to finish this.

A: I thought you said it wasn’t safe.

W: Its not, but we have no choice now. I didn’t have time to seal the portal at Thug D’s Palace so they’d be waiting for me there. We started this shit at The Base 19 years ago and we’re going to finish it there. It has to be.

*Warlock hops in as America motors back to The Base. They walk inside and find Lucinda on the couch*

L: Warlock! Where the hell am I.

W: I wasn’t going to let them hurt you, besides I needed a distraction to free you. I need you to keep the Toys distracted. America and I need to finish this.

L: Who says I’ll help you? After all, this is your fault.

W: It takes two to tango, you were just as guilty as me.

A: Both of you stop!

*America turns on the PS5*

A: We need to watch this quickly.

W: He’s right, we finish this…..the Toys are finished.

L: They’re not going to stop.

W: We just turned them into dust, they’re going to need time to manifest into new host bodies. While that’s going on, we can watch the final movie. Once the S.O.F. Project is finished, they’ll have no movies left to inhabit, its over.

A: So what the hell are we watching.

*Warlock turns to the camera*

W: Welcome back to Warlock’s Movie Realm for the finale of the S.O.F. Project. What started in January 2005 ends tonight almost 19 years later to the day. We needed to watch 150 movies and we’ve done 149…..well, with a LONG hiatus in between 140 and 141. Anyway, tonight’s movie is the 1959 horror movie ATTACK OF THE GIANT LEECHES. Yes, that is the title.

*Warlock takes his seat in the recliner*

W: What is the movie about? Well the title gives it away, mutated leeches run amok in some swap land and its up to some local yokels to stop them. As with every other movie we’ve seen in the Project, we’re not looking for film quality, we’re looking for body count. With just America and I left, we only need one or two bodies. So after 19 years, its time to finish the Project. So grab your popcorn, grab your drink and grab your woman because its time for ATTACK OF THE GIANT LEECHES.

Written by Leo Gordon

Director: Bernard Kowalski

Cast:

Ken ClarkSteve Benton
Yvette VickersLiz Walker
Jan ShepardNan Greyson
Michael EmmetCal Moulton
Tyler McVeyDoc Greyson
Bruno VeSotaDave Walker
Gene RothSheriff Kovis
Dan WhitePorky Reed (as Daniel White)
George CisarLem Sawyer
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Guy BuccolaGiant Leech (uncredited)
Joseph HamiltonOld Sam Peters (uncredited)
Walter KelleyMike (uncredited)
Ross SturlinGiant Leech (uncredited)

*America reads the tag-line*

A: “A backwoods game warden and a local doctor discover that giant leeches are responsible for disappearances and deaths in a local swamp, but the local police don’t believe them.”

W: Hahaha the Ice Cream Man Police Department would.

<After the movie, Warlock falls to the floor as America jumps up>

A: Hahahahahaha yes! I win! I win!

W: Its over, its finally over.

*Suddenly the Demonic Toys burst from the closet out of a portal*

Oopsy Daisy: Kill them all!

*Lucinda stands in front of Warlock*

L: Wait. Stop this now!

Oopsy: Out of the way Lucinda.

L: No! This was my fault, I’m the one who hooked up with Warlock. I’ll answer to my husband myself. Warlock and his crew have suffered enough. Let’s go home.

*Lucinda walks toward the Toys who one by one go back through the portal*

Oopsy: This isn’t over yet, Warlock. Someday we’ll be back.

W: I’ll be ready.

*Oopsy goes through the portal leaving just Lucinda*

W: Will I ever see you again?

L: You’ll know where to find me.

*Lucinda goes back through the portal leaving Warlock and America alone. Warlock pops the disc out of the PS5 and looks at it*

W: 19 years, and its over. We’ll never have to worry about this again. Let’s head to The Lair.

A: Why?

W: They’re going to be waiting.

*Warlock and America head back to The Lair in the Panzer. When they get inside, Neyzor Blades and Mr. Wallstreet are waiting*

Wall: What in God’s name was that about?

Neyz: Yeah really, what kind of sick shit are you into?

*Warlock holds up the disc*

W: Its over. 19 years later.

Wall: Did I win?

W: No, he did.

A: Haha! Yes! Victory!

N: Whatever, I’m just glad this nonsense stops.

*Warlock puts the disc in its rightful place*

W: Now these can rest in peace.

*Suddenly the building shakes a little*

N: Wait, what?

A: I thought you said its over.

W: Yeah, the S.O.F. Project is over…..there’s still one disc left in that old box that’s been there for a long…long time.

A: Oh no, for the love of God now.

W: Don’t worry, I’m not watching that until the time is right. And when I do, everyone will be involved.

N: Whatever.

A: I’m out of here, come on Wallstreet, I’ll give you a ride.

Wall: Yay, I love the Panzer.

*Wallstreet and America leave as Neyzor Blades enters the bedroom and shuts the door. Warlock takes the box up to the attic and holds the one DVD box left*

W: Someday…….someday.

*Warlock then looks around*

W: Hmmm…..

*Warlock leaves the lair and gets in his 1958 Plymouth Fury then drives to Hell’s Highway to a specific spot. He then levitates for a few seconds and waits. Moments later Lucinda walks up to him*

L: You shouldn’t be here, you know.

W: I’m surprised you are here.

L: Well, let’s just say Lou saw the movies you suffered through and figured you paid your penance.

W: Yeah, well now its over. The S.O.F. Project, the Realm, us…..

L: Says who?

W: I quit, remember? I finished the Project on a whim and it turned into this.

*Lucinda wraps her arms around Warlock’s neck*

L: Come on, don’t you miss the thrills. The adventure? Us?

*Warlock and Lucinda kiss deeply and puts their foreheads together*

W: Yeah, I do miss this…..

L: So, what are you going to do?

*Warlock pulls away*

W: Well, Hollywood constantly kicks me in the nuts every year picking a movie I don’t want to win Best Picture, I’ve seen more shitty movies in the last week then most folks should ever see, my friends have been imprisoned in Hell, I’ve fought Satan’s minions numerous times, and I’m about to piss Satan off AGAIN if you and I keep kissing.

L: So does that mean you’re back?

W: Yeah….I’m thinking I’m back.

*Lucinda grins evily*

L: Good.

*They kiss again and walk off hand in hand*

THE END

Leave a comment