680. Kill Baby Kill (1986)

*When we last left off The Warlock came out of retirement to finish a long lost project he started with Mr. America and Mr. Wallstreet. At the end of Good Against Evil, the spirit of Nate The Average had been released after eight years claiming he was only the first. The Warlock and Mr. America stand in The Base wondering what to do next.

W: I say we keep going.

A: Not if we got friggin ghosts coming out of my PS5!

W: They’re not ghosts.

A: You know what I’m saying!

W: There’s something Nate said that bothers me, how did he get trapped for eight years in a damn DVD in my attic after the Demonic Toys got him in his factory?

A: Why are you asking me? How the hell would I know?

W: There’s gotta be a connection between the Toys and this.

*America loads his carbine rifle*

A: If they want to fight, I’m ready.

W: I think I figured it out. The Toys wanted to get to us through Nate, problem was we shut the portal and never watched those DVDs. By watching them here, Nate was released. If he’s on his way to warn the Demonic Toys, we need to release anyone else. We have to finish them.

A: Fine, what’s next then?

*Warlock looks at the box*

W: Something called KILL, BABY KILL.

A: What?

*Warlock turns to the camera*

W: Welcome back to Warlock’s Movie Realm and for the first time in 15 years, the S.O.F. Project. Currently the scorecard has Mr. America leading by two over me and four over Mr. Wallstreet. Tonight’s movie we should have watched almost twenty years ago is an Italian horror movie from 1966 called KILL, BABY KILL.

*Warlock takes his seat in the recliner as America sits on his chair*

W: From what I gather, the spirit of an evil girl comes back to life in Romania and its up to the town undertaker to stop it.

A: The town undertaker???

W: So we have two things going against us. First, its one of those Italian movies so subtitles or dubbing is going to be useless and two, its from 1966 so this is going to look AWFUL. The good news is the run time is only 83 minutes so if it sucks, at least its short. So grab your popcorn, grab your drink and grab your woman because its time for KILL, BABY KILL!

Written by Mario Bava, Roberto Natale and Romano Migliorini

Directed by Mario Bava

Cast:

Giacomo Rossi StuartDr. Paul Eswai (as Giacomo Rossi-Stuart)
Erika BlancMonica Schuftan
Fabienne DaliRuth (as Fabienne Dalì)
Piero LulliInspector Kruger
Luciano CatenacciBurgomeister Karl (as Max Lawrence)
Micaela EsdraNadienne
Franca DominiciMartha
Giuseppe AddobbatiInnkeeper
Mirella PamphiliIrena Hollander (as Mirella Panfili)
Valerio ValeriMelissa Graps
Giovanna GallettiBaroness Graps (as Giana Vivaldi)
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Aldo BarozziInterrogated Villager (uncredited)
Salvatore CampochiaroCoachman (uncredited)
Quinto MarzialeInn Patron (uncredited)

*America reads the tag-line*

A: “A Carpathian village is haunted by the ghost of a murderous little girl, prompting a coroner and a medical student to uncover her secrets while a witch attempts to protect the villagers.”

W: So the only thing standing in the way of the ghost is a med student, an undertaker and a witch? Good lord.

*Warlock shuts the movie off*

W: That was actually pretty good. What’s our point total?

A: I got a 2 point lead on you and 3 on Mr. Wallstreet with 8 movies to go.

W: Hmmm, at least we’re getting close to the end.

*The PS5 turns green and a cloud starts to come out of it*

A: Oh no, not this shit again.

W: Oh who could this be.

*A face emerges from the cloud*

W: Jon Blaze???

J: Finally, I’m free! No thanks to you Warlock!

A: Who the hell is that?

W: Jon Blaze, he’s the one that sent me the American Ninja series. How’d you get stuck in there? You had nothing to do with the Demonic Toys.

J: Remember how I told you to stay away from American Ninja 5? The Toys found me and banished me into it seven years ago, but you said you weren’t going to do it. So they trapped me in here instead.

W: How did they know where to find you?

J: I don’t know, all I know is they want you badly.

W: Nate The Average said the same exact thing.

J: I don’t know who that is but I do know you caused this. The Toys want you bad enough to kidnap people and trap their spirits in the movies you watch. Now I’m free after seven years, good luck.

*The cloud disappears*

A: What the hell did you do?

W: I don’t know! We haven’t encountered the Toys in years. They must have done this before we closed the portal. I hadn’t talked to Blaze in seven years.

A: Now you know why.

W: Only thing we can do is finish the disc…..and there’s one movie left.

A: Great, more torture.

TO BE CONTINUED.

Leave a comment